The platform offers multiple user roles with varying levels of privilege to help you run an efficient, secure coding training program.
*Administrative users seeking to run training Labs require a User license.
There are multiple ways to add users to the platform. If you have a list of users you would like to add, you can get in touch with your Customer Success Manager, and they will be able to add the users all at once. If you would like to automate the user creation process, send us a request, and we will respond with implementation documentation for the APIs that integrate with our platform. You can add users yourself from the management interface by following the steps below.
Navigate to the Management Interface and under Manage, click on Users..
Click the Add User button in the top-right corner.
A modal window will appear with a form to fill out with the user details. Start by selecting your Organization and Subscription, then add the Username/Email, First Name, Last Name, Country, and Role.
Note: When creating a user once you have selected your Organization, the system automatically enables one of three toggles based on your chosen training strategy:Ensure the Welcome Email has been enabled; this will send a welcome email to the user with instructions for their first login.
Depending on your organization’s authentication setup on the platform, you will have one of two authentication setup options to choose from:
Set the External Authentication toggle to Enabled. This will send an email welcoming the user to our platform and instructions on logging in with SSO. Otherwise, you can set the External Authentication toggle to Disabled and have users sign in with username/password.
If you would like the platform to generate temporary credentials, set the Password toggle to Autogenerated. This will send the temporary credentials generated by the platform in the welcome email.
If you would like to set a temporary password for the user, set the Password toggle to Set Manually. This will send the temporary credentials you have set in the welcome email. Users will be prompted to change their default password upon the first authentication.
We understand that you may perhaps have numerous users and might not want to compile a list. To make sure you are able to get users onboard as soon as possible we also have an option to invite users to our platform through an invitation link.
To create an invitation link, navigate to the Management Interface and under Manage, click on Organizations. Then, select the Details button..
Scroll down to the Generate Invite Code section of the page. Enter the number of users you want to invite. Optionally, you can add a tournament ID and an expiration date for the link. Finally, click on Generate Invite to create your invitation code and link.
You can find the generated link under the Active Invite Codes section of the page.
Copy and send the link to the users.
When the link is clicked it will take the users to a signup page where they can enter their email address to get setup.
On occasion, users might want to remain anonymous on leaderboards. For such scenarios, you can enable nicknames for all users on the platform. These nicknames will be auto-generated, and users can change them if needed by generating another one.

Note: Users cannot type in a nickname; it will always be auto-generated.
To enable this feature, head over to the ORGs tab on the Management interface. Then click on the “Leaderboard Visibility & Anonymization” tab, and you will find three options:
Log in to the management interface and select the Users tab from the top navigation bar. Find the user you want to delete and click on the Details button.
Scroll down to the end of the user page and click the Delete User button.
The platform enables you to assign tags to Users to facilitate rapid exploration of records and aid the classification of different teams or users based on their learning objectives.
To assign tags to a user, navigate to the Users tab and identify the users by either utilizing the search bar or the filters provided.
Select the users you wish to assign a tag to and then click on the Add Tags button.
A modal window will appear where you will be able to add Tags to the users you have selected. To add a tag, type a string and hit enter. Once you have entered the tags, click Confirm to add them to the user accounts.
Note: Make sure to add tags with three or more characters. The portal won’t add tags less than that.Navigate to the Management Interface and under Manage, click on Users.. Find the user you want to add tags to, and click on the Details button.
Then click the Edit button to add the tags to the user. Once you have entered the tags, click the Update User button to add them to the user accounts.
When managing user accounts within our platform, it's important to understand the functionality of the Monitoring License and how it differs from standard user accounts and roles.
Note: This feature is only available to customers on an enterprise licenses.These roles ensure the user has the appropriate level of access for monitoring purposes.
Monitoring Licenses are provided free of charge, offering a cost-effective way to manage administrative tasks and review progress without incurring additional licensing costs.
Please follow the steps below to convert a standard user to a Monitoring License.
Click the Users tab from the top navigation bar. Find the user you want to assign the Monitoring License and click the Details button.
Click the Edit button to enable the Monitoring License.
Turn the Admin (no Training Credits) toggle to yes and click the Update User button to turn on the Monitoring License.